shop in store & online

The Lemon Sisters and the Rutabaga Brothers

Mike Hamer (see all by), vinyl (see all by)


classic 1985 vinyl!

12 in stock


4-song vinyl EP recorded by Greenville’s premier dance band of the ’80s, consisting of Laura Lemon [Davis], vocals, percussion; Sue Luddeke, vocals, percussion; Bob Aiken, drums; Amy Hazzard, alto & tenor sax, flute, vocals; John Worthington, guitar, vocals; Mike Hamer, bass, vocals.

The songs:

“My Boy, Flat Top” 

“Is You Is or Is You Ain’t (My Baby)?”

“It’s in His Kiss (The Shoop-Shoop Song)”

“You Promised Love”

Recorded at Audio Arts, Greenville, NC, and released in 1985

You may also like…