shop in store & online

Colorado River

Roby Huffman & Bluegrass Cut-ups (see all by), Roby Huffman & the Bluegrass Cutups (see all by), vinyl (see all by)


Roby Huffman and the Bluegrass Cutups

1 in stock

Categories: ,


12 songs on a 33 rpm vinyl LP in shrink-wrap. Recorded at Grassound, Troutville, Va.

Liner notes by John Palmer.

1. Colorado River (Roby Huffman)

2. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Roby Huffman)

3. Will the Circle Be Unbroken (A.D. Carter)

4. Footprints in the Snow (Bill Monroe)

5. What a Friend We have in Jesus (trad)

6. The Door Is Always Open (Dicky Lee and Bob McDill)

7. Laying Low (Kenneth Peade)

8. Give this Message to Your Heart (trad.)

9. Jesus Keep Me (Roby Huffman)

10. Little Goergia Rose (Bill Monroe)

11. High Country (Bill Monroe)

12. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Clarence Williams)

Roby Huffman, lead vocal, rhythm guitar; Kenneth Peade, banjo, vocals; Doug Francis, mandolin, guitar, vocals; Kenneth Glover, bass; Les Woodie, fiddle; Steve Wilson, Dobro; Hershel Sizemore, mandolin