shop in store & online

Almost Level

Roby Huffman (see all by), Roby Huffman & the Bluegrass Cutups (see all by)


Categories: , ,


Recorded at Circle Sound Studios, Newton Grove, NC. Produced by Roby Huffman.

Performers include Roby on lead vocals & guitar; Daniel Casey, banjo; Mike Rose, mandolin; Ray Bridgers, bass; Fred Thomas, guitar; Michael Pilgrim, fiddle, Jeff Huffman, guitar.


1. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Roby Huffman)

2. Love Nobody But You (Larry Sparks)

3. The Man in the Middle (T. Campbell)

4. Can’t You Hear Me Calling (Bill Monroe)

5. If My Heart Had Windows (D. Frazier)

6. Almost Level (Roby Huffman)

7. Pray, Pray, Pray (traditional)

8. I Don’t Want Your Rambling Letters (Stanley Brothers)

9. Don’t Give Your Heart to a Stranger (Roby Huffman)

10. Walk Softly (Bill Monroe)

11. Using My Bible for a Roadmap (Don Reno & Red Smiley)

12. Mama’s Song (Roby Huffman)